mooywedding

Just another WordPress.com site

Dovecliff Hall

on March 6, 2012

I think Sunday must have been the busiest day for wedding fayres! I know of at least 3 that took place, so it meant that I had a choice to make!

In the end, I chose here: Dovecliff Hall.

It’s a fairly unknown house about 10 minutes from where we live, and it’s actually lovely. I’d convinced myself before we set off that it wouldn’t be what I wanted, and it wouldn’t be as nice as made out on the website. But I was wrong! It’s a lovely house, beautiful grounds, and we were able to have a nosey around the bedrooms too, which have real character. So I was pleasantly surprised! Dovecliff now takes over from Makeney Hall as the front runner!

 

Positives

Grand, well kept building/rooms

Lovely grounds for photographs

Option to have the whole hall

Close to home

 

Negatives

To have the whole hall, our guests have to book all 14 bedrooms

Minimum number of guests in the day is 80

 

Definitely one to consider…

Leave a Reply

